New Delhi. Twelve players including hockey captain Manpreet Singh, runner Neeraj Chopra received the Khel Ratna Award. In the first round, 11 players were named. Manpreet’s name was added later. With the exception of Neeraj Chopra, who won the oldest gold medal by throwing a spear at the Tokyo Olympics 2020, Ravi Dahiya, PR Sreejesh, Lovlina Borgohain, female cricketer Mithali Raj and soccer player Sunil Chhetri will also receive top honors. The award ceremony will take place on November 13 at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Manpreet’s name was first promoted at the Arjuna Award.

Avani Lekhara, India’s first female athlete to win two medals in the Paralympics and Sumit Antil, a gold medalist in the F64 Para javelin throw in the Paralympics 2020, also received Khel Ratna. Along with this, 35 Indian athletes will be awarded the Arjuna Prize. The event took place online last year due to the COVID-19 epidemic.

These 12 players have found the Khel Ratna

Mithali Raj (cricket), Pramod Bhagat (para badminton), Sumit Antil (para javelin throw), Avani Lekhra (para shooting), Krishna Nagar (para badminton), M Narwal (para shooting), Manpreet Singh (hockey), Neeraj Chopra (Athletics), Ravi Dahiya (Wrestling), PR Sreejesh (Hockey), Lovlina Borgohain (Boxing), Sunil Chhetri (Football).

Read more: PAK vs NAM: Babar Azam and Rizwan both wrote more in the same game, Kohli-Rohit left behind

She will receive the Arjuna Prize

Shikhar Dhawan (cricket), Arpinder Singh (athletics), Simranjit Kaur (boxing), Bhavani Devi (fence), Monika (hockey), Vandana Kataria (hockey), Sandeep Narwal (kabaddi), Himani Parab (malkhamb), Abhishek Verma ( Shooting), Ankita Raina (tennis), Deepak Punia (wrestling), Dilpreet Singh (hockey), Harmanpreet Singh (hockey), Rupinder Pal Singh (hockey), Surender Kumar (hockey), Amit Rohidas (hockey), Birender Lakra (hockey) ))), Sumit (hockey), Neelkanta Sharma (hockey), Hardik Singh (hockey), Vivek Sagar Prasad (hockey), Gurjant Singh (hockey), Mandeep Singh (hockey), Shamsher Singh (hockey), Varun Kumar (hockey) ), Lalit Kumar Upadhyay (Hockey), Simranjit Singh (Hockey), Yogesh Kathunia (Discus Throw), Nishad Kumar (High Jump), Praveen Kumar (High Jump), Sharad Kumar (High Jump), Suhas LY (Para Badminton), Singhraj Andhana (Shooting), Bhavina Patel (Para Table Tennis), Harvinder Singh (Shooting Archers).

Read on Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Learn about the country and abroad and your country, Bollywood, the world of sports, business Stories in Hindi.


Source link